Myanmar Microfinance Association Annual General Assembly

Myanmar Microfinance Association Annual General Assembly

ADA was present at the Annual General Assembly of the Myanmar Microfinance Association.

More than 250 attendees from MMFA members including MFIs and associate members, and related microfinance stakeholders participated in MMFA annual General Assembly, held on 6 November 2019 at Park Royal Hotel in Nay Pyi Taw.
During this annual general assembly, the followings were discussed:

  • Presentation on MMFA activities & Strategic Plan
  • Presentation on Structure, AOA (articles of association) and Executive Committee (EC) of MMFA 
  • EC Election Candidates (2019) announcement
  • 15 minutes talk of each Election Candidates
  • ECs election, voting, & announcement of new ECs

The seven newly elected Executive Committee members are as follow for the term of 2019-2020:

  1. U Myo Nyunt – Assistant General Manager, Microfinance Delta International Company Limited
  2. U Zaw Win – Director, Ayar Tagon Service Company Limited
  3. Daw Khin Thet Maw – Managing Director, Social Vision Service
  4. Daw Ohnmar Hlaing- Deputy Managing Director, Myanmar Finance International Limited
  5. Daw Yin Yin Win - Chief Operation Officer, KEB Hana Microfinance Company Limited
  6. Daw Aung Kay Thi -  Chief Risk Officer, Sathapana Myanmar Limited
  7. U Hla Htun Oo - IT & MIS Manager, ASA Microfinance ( Myanmar ) Limited

Back to top

By continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies to measure the audience of our sites and provide you with targeted content. OK More